Week 43: the book this week is: Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus

They call it the ‘Relationship Bible’ and I have been wondering for many years what the fuss is all about, so lastly today in the morning I started off with the book this week “Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus” by John Gray.

Now I am sure whichever part of the world you live in, you must have heard or read about this book or the book itself.

I have mostly heard good things about this book and often have people quoting from this book but I am a bit skeptic about the book.

Will need to see (rather read) how it holds up to the expectations. Also if it is relevant (and how much) even after 20+ years.

My wife has earlier started reading it (she didn’t complete) but I she did like whatever she read. I am truly hoping I do too.

Relationships are always tricky and the books on relationships are more so.

So as I pour into this book in this last week of January 2013. You guys also get something fresh to read and share your experiences.

Till next time Happy Reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Week 43: the book this week is: Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus

  1. Pingback: Review: Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus | the book this week

Leave a Reply

