Week 19: The book this week is Chasing the Monsoon

The book that I am pouring (literally) into right now is “Chasing the Monsoon” by Alexander Frater.

People who know me know my love for Monsoon and the book title is so refreshing and slightly agonizing. It has always been one of my desires to chase the monsoon from the point it enters Kerala and travel with it in the entire country.

Indian Monsoon is a story that has many colors and many small stories behind it and while starting this book I was wondering why I haven’t seen many books on this topic.

This book came as a suggestion from my library and the title itself told me that I want to be reading this book and so I have it now.

I have covered almost half of the book and should be ready for the review by the weekend.

Till that time, enjoy the Monsoon (if it’s there in your area too) and Happy Reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles, Books

Leave a Reply

