Week 17: The book this week is The Great Indian Novel

Shashi Tharoor is one politician/ statesman that I admire. Whatever idiotic cattle class, twitter or IPL controversy he was caught in hasn’t changed my view about him at least. Long back I wrote an article about Mr. Tharoor in my other blog titled “The Elephant, The Tiger, The Cell Phone, and The Indian Elections“. I have read many of his articles, listened to him speak many a times but unfortunately haven’t read any of his books. So when I saw this book in the library so I had to take it off the shelf.

So that’s the book for this week  “The Great Indian Novel” by Shashi Tharoor.

I have already read a few pages and though the book is thick (450 odd pages) and in paperback the font size is very small (like the classics) , I have liked the beginning few pages.

So looking to complete the book by the weekend and I promised myself to read all the books by Mr. Tharoor. It’s a privilege to have someone like him in our political class (although he still has to learn a lot to survive in Indian politics).

So will see you all with the review. Till then Happy Reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles, Books

Leave a Reply

