Week 16: The book this week is The $100 Startup

This week could turn out to be an eventful week that’s what my feeling is. The country already has a new President elected this week, Cricket is back in action with India – Sri Lanka Series and then some. So hopefully this week would be eventful but in a good way for me and for all of us.

The book that I have started this week is “The $100 Startup Reinvent the way you make a living, do what you love, and create a new future” by Chris Guillebeau.

Now some of you might have heard about this book and some of you might have already read it but I got to this book through some online links (I guess). I have subscribed to Pan Macmillan (Publisher group) page on Facebook and I have seen this book’s name popped up many times and it seems to be selling good. I got intrigued by the title (which is what I think the title was intended for) and there is no special reason behind reading it but I thought to try it out.

So I ordered it through the library and here I am with this book. Now a days there isn’t dearth of books on entrepreneurship and self-help. And everyone has a different take on it. Sometimes last year I read a book by Rashmi Banasl Connect the dots which was about entrepreneurs in India, who started small but scaled new heights in their respective businesses.

I think there is no formula for a successful business (neither for life for that matter) and everyone has a different experience, different take on it. The best thing is to just read their stories and not necessarily follow them. Every one has a different risk appetite and different attitude. Not everyone is born to be an entrepreneur and not everyone has to be one. Nevertheless reading such stories give you a different perspective and it can help you in any walk of your life.

So I am digging in with much hope in this book and I hope it turns out to be a good read. Entrepreneur or not every one likes to read a good book.

Catch you next time with the review of the week. Till then Happy Reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Articles, Books

One response to “Week 16: The book this week is The $100 Startup

  1. Pingback: Review: The $100 Startup « the book this week

Leave a Reply

