Week 14: The book this week is The Motorcycle Diaries

A busy week for me and though I started with a few pages of the book this week over the weekend but since then I haven’t been able to read anything.

The book this week is “The Motorcycle Diaries” by Ernesto ‘Che’ Guevara.

Now some of you might have heard about ‘Che’ Guevara and some of you might also have T-Shirts with his revolutionary photo, I too have a small sticker of ‘Che’ on my car.

In very brief what I know of Che is that he was a revolutionary in Cuba and had fought with the current president of Cuba Fidel Castro, infact a few days back there was a report on NDTV on Cuba which showed pictures from inside Cuba, most prominent being of Che. They are excellent photos you can visit here.

Now the little I know of this book is that it is a reproduction of Che Guevara’s diaries which he maintained during his journey of South America. There is a forward by his daughter Aleida Guevara.

The book jacket also says that it has been turned into a major motion picture. I would very much like to watch that too.

But before that I would finish this book this week and post a review of the same.

As I continue with this book, you guys have a great week ahead and let me know what you are reading.

Till next time Happy Reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Articles, Books

One response to “Week 14: The book this week is The Motorcycle Diaries

  1. Pingback: Review: The Motorcycle Diaries « the book this week

Leave a Reply

