Week 4: the book this week is The Namesake

It’s Monday so soon and I thought I would start a book on Sunday but couldn’t happen. The book that I am picking this week is “The Namesake” by Jhumpa Lahiri. I have heard rave reviews about the book and apparently it is a Pulitzer prize winner.

Also it has been turned into a major motion picture. I have wanted to read this book a long time and watch the movie too but somehow didn’t happen.

So I hope to start and finish the book by this week as promised. Tomorrow being a Public Holiday, I might find some more time to read and cover up for the lost day (or may be not get the chance to read it at all).

And while I start this book, there is another book on the way that I should be getting delivered this week, I will keep it a secret until I receive it 🙂

So I will get on with the reading and you guys continue the reading too.

Till next time, Happy Reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles

Leave a Reply

